NEW YORK - OCTOBER 15: Rock N Roll pioneer Chuck Berry performs live at Madison Square Garden on October 15, 1971 in New York City, New York. (Photo by Michael Ochs Archives/Getty Images)

A 45 RPM ‘In Memoriam’ to the great Chuck Berry

The music world lost rock ‘n’ roll’s founding electric guitarist and storyteller, Chuck Berry, on Saturday, March 18. Goldmine gives a Fabulous Flip Sides in his honor.

Read Full Story

Recent Articles

The Doors featured in this year’s Record Store Day edition


Goldmine‘s Spring 2017 issue — dedicated every year to Record Store Day — features The Doors on the cover.

Looking back at South by Southwest 2017

Mike Snider (left) and Sammy Hagar (Photo by Chris M. Junior)

Recapping choice panels, discussions and performances from the annual music conference-festival in Austin, Texas.

Goldmine’s Hall of Fame Inductees – Volume 92


Goldmine Magazine’s latest set of Hall of Fame inductees includes four singer/songwriters still on the concert trail and three standouts who composed some of our modern classics

February 2017 music release reviews

rolling stones blue deluxe

Here are selected reviews from Goldmine’s February 2017 issue, including The Who, The Rolling Stones, The Searchers, Kate Bush, Jerry Garcia, Quick Picks and more.

Jay Jay French debuts Beatles column for Goldmine


Jay Jay French, well known as founding member, guitarist and manager of Twisted Sister, debuts his new Beatles column for Goldmine, “Now We’re 64!”

A look back at 2016’s Beatles blitz

Beatles Live

A deeper look into 2016’s significant Beatles releases.

Popular Blogs

Spin Cycle blog Everything Else Is Noise

Filled With Sound