‘Office,’ Grass Roots’ alum Bratton to release three-volume album on vinyl

Singer-songwriter, actor and comic Creed Bratton, currently best-known for the quirky former ’60s rock-star character he portrays on the NBC TV series “The Office,” is releasing a new album/audio-biography on vinyl.


Want a sneak peek of Creed Bratton’s new three-volume album? Click here now to listen to (and download, if desired!) the track “Faded Spats.”

Along with his band, The Rubbermen, Bratton gives listeners a behind-the-scenes look into his life with “Tell Me About It.” It is being released in segments: Act 1 (April 16); Act 2 (May 7) and Act 3 (May 21). The vinyl version, which includes all three acts, will be released May 21, 2013.

A founding member of The Grass Roots, Bratton recorded and toured extensively behind the group’s monster hit singles “Let’s Live for Today” and “Midnight Confessions,” which became early 1960s youth anthems. Several original members of the band reunited in 2000 for the 35th anniversary of the historic rock venue The Whisky A Go Go.


Click here to catch up with Creed Bratton as he talks about his latest album in this electronic press kit.

“I approached my sixth solo album by writing with different writers I respected. So after The Rubbermen and I had started the album, Dave Way, my producer, said this is the story of your career. He said, ‘You should make this a concept album.’ He was right … I hadn’t even seen that side of it. So we went from there to approaching it that way. The three acts are like a play. It’s a story that takes you along in a psychedelic way,” Bratton said.

Bratton’s Dunder Mifflin co-workers got a preview of the actor’s guitar chops in a previous episode of “The Office,” when Bratton rescued a not-quite-up-to-the-task boss Michael Scott from band jam embarrassment. Bratton’s last release, “Bounce Back,” featured his backing band, The 3DVB’s (aka The Rubbermen) and his “Office” co-star Ed Helms.

(Actor, musician Creed Bratton bounces back to music)

The volumes and tracks for “Tell Me About It” are:

“Act I — Let’s Start Dancing”
Release Date: April 16, 2013
1. “One Guitar”
2. “Faded Spats”
3. “Chemical Wings”
4. “Yeah, Hi”

“Act II – The Orange Juice Tastes Like Water”
Release Date: May 7, 2013
1. “Pablo”
2. “PF Sloan”
3. “Unemployment Lines”
4. “My Name Is Leon”
5. “Heart Of Darkness”

“Act III – Funny Thing Happened On The Way To Obscurity”
Release Date: May 21, 2013
1. “Old Ruminations”
2. “Move To Win”
3. “Better On Top”
4. “Emmy Awards” (Featuring Rainn Wilson)
5. “When I Settle Down”

Leave a Reply