Ron Wood turns DJ for Absolute Classic Rock radio

by John Curley—The Rolling Stones’ Ron Wood began hosting his new radio show, The Ronnie Wood Show, this past Friday, April 9th, on Absolute Classic Rock radio. On the show, Wood will be playing tracks that have made up the soundtrack of his life as well as telling stories in between tracks. Wood has lived one heck of a rock-and-roll life, so his anecdotes are sure to be interesting.

The show will be broadcast on Absolute Classic Rock radio on Fridays at 6 p.m. BST (1 p.m. Eastern in the United States). Listeners can hear the show by going to http://absoluteclassicrock.co.uk at the appropriate time and clicking the Listen live now button at the top of the page. The program will be repeated on Saturdays at 10 p.m. BST (5 p.m. Eastern in the United States) on Absolute Radio. To hear the repeat Saturday broadcast, go to http://www.absoluteradio.co.uk at the proper time and click the Listen live button at the top center of the page.

Additional information about The Ronnie Wood Show can be found at http://absoluteclassicrock.co.uk/onair/wood/. A sample audio clip of the show can also be heard on that page.

Leave a Reply