Exclusive Goldmine interviews

10 minutes with Lyle Lovett


Goldmine spoke with Lovett during a rare week off, back home in the rural south Texas community called Klein, where his ancestors first settled in during the mid-1800s.

The King’s queens

Dating a music icon is no picnic. For starters, getting alone time as a couple can be next to impossible. “In a way, it was frustrating for me, because there were times I wanted to be alone with my boyfriend, so that could be hard. But it also opened my eyes that maybe marriage to this man would not be so good because his friends are around all the time!” recalls Anita Wood, Elvis Presley’s onetime girlfriend. Photo credit: elvisandanita.com

Elvis Presley left the building nearly 40 years ago, but four of the women who knew Presley well offer their memories of the man behind the movies and music.

Roger Hodgson is still simply super


Supertramp co-founder Roger Hodgson reflects on his spirituality, coming of age and the band’s songwriting dynamic as the 40th anniversary of ‘Crime of the Century’ is celebrated by fans old and new.

Bill Medley speaks soul and inspiration


Bill Medley revisits his relationship with Elvis Presley, defines the difference between a good singer and a great one and ponders the magic of his musical partnership with Bobby Hatfield, his righteous brother from another mother.