‘Black Market Clash’ gets a limited edition 10-inch

“Black Market Clash” was originally released as a 10-inch EP in October of 1980 between “London Calling” and “Sandinista!” This Clash collection of songs quickly became a cult favorite among fans. The mini album collects a few B-sides, rarities, and obscure tracks unavailable in the US at the time of the record’s release.

Most songs and/or versions have been long out-of-print in any format. Though the CD Super Black Market Clash (SBMC) collects some of these tracks, it doesn’t contain “Capital Radio One,” “Cheat,” “Bankrobber/Robber Dub,” or “Armagideon Time.” The version of “Pressure Drop” is different from both the one on the CD and the original release (SBMC uses the original B-side mix), as is “Justice Tonight/Kick It Over.”

Drastic Plastic Records brings this fan favorite back into print on 10-inch vinyl for a limited time.

• MSRP: $17.98
• Seminal and long out-of-print-on-vinyl punk-rock classic.
• Faithful, updated reproduction of 1980 release.
• Remastered from the original master tapes specifically for this vinyl release.
• Limited edition of 5,000 copies.

Click here and go to Drastic Plastic Records to get this limited edition

Track Listing:
A1 Capitol Radio One
A2 The Prisoner
A3 Pressure Drop
A4 Cheat
A5 City of the Dead
A6 Time Is Tight
B1 Bankrobber/Robber Dub
B2 Armagideon Time
B3 Justice Tonight/Kick It Over

About Patrick Prince

Patrick Prince is the Editor of Goldmine

Leave a Reply