Robbie Robertson returns with ‘How to Become Clairvoyant’

Robbie Robertson

Following two albums that explored his Indian heritage, former Band guitarist Robbie Robertson returns to rock mode with “How to Become Clairvoyant,” due April 5 on 429 Records.

Eric Clapton co-wrote three songs with Robertson for “Clairvoyant,” his first solo effort since 1998’s “Contact from the Underworld of Redboy.” Guests on the new album include Clapton, Robert Randolph, Steve Winwood, Rage Against the Machine’s Tom Morello and Nine Inch Nails’ Trent Reznor.

The track listing for Robertson’s “How to Become Clairvoyant” is as follows:

1. Straight Down the Line

2. When the Night Was Young

3. He Don’t Live Here No More

4. The Right Mistake

5. This Is Where I Get Off

6. Fear of Falling

7. She’s Not Mine

8. Madame X

9. Axman

10. Won’t Be Back

11.  How to Become Clairvoyant\

12.  Tango for Django

Leave a Reply