Status Quo about to release their 30th album

Status Quo, one of the most long-lasting UK rock bands of all time, have sold 118 million records worldwide since their first single, “Pictures Of Matchstick Men,” in 1968. Since then, they’ve enjoyed 63 more British hit singles, 22 of which have reached the Top 10. Eagle Rock Entertainment will release their latest CD “Quid Pro Quo” on July 12. The release is the band’s 30th album, and the first since Eagle Records released 2007’s “In Search Of The Fourth Chord” in the U.S.

Recorded in the spring of 2010, “Quid Pro Quo” has Mike Paxman once again behind the board, producing with Bob Young and Francis Rossi. Led by original members Rossi and Rick Parfitt, the lineup also includes keyboard player Andrew Bown (35 years in the band), bassist John Edwards (25 years) and drummer Matt Latley (11 years).

“Quid Pro Quo” Track Listing:
1) Two Way Traffic
2) Rock’n’Roll’n’You
3) Dust To Gold
4) Let’s Rock
5) Can’t See For Looking
6) Better Than That
7) Movin’ On
8) Leave A Little Light On
9) Any Way You Like It
10) Frozen Hero
11) Reality Cheque
12) The Winner
13) It’s All About You
14) My Old Ways
15) In The Army Now (2010)

About Patrick Prince

Patrick Prince is the Editor of Goldmine

Leave a Reply