Skip to main content

Robby Krieger, John Densmore lend a hand to ‘All Wood and Doors’

Acoustic album of Doors songs by James Lee Stanley and Cliff Eberhardt also features appearances by Peter Tork and Timothy B. Schmit
All Wood and Doors

By Chris M. Junior

Jose Feliciano achieved great success in the late 1960s by reinventing The Doors’ “Light My Fire” as an acoustic ballad.

James Lee Stanley and Cliff Eberhardt have upped the ante by giving 12 Doors tunes — including “Light My Fire” — the acoustic treatment.

Their album “All Wood and Doors,” due July 12, features guest appearances by Doors guitarist Robby Krieger and drummer John Densmore, plus Peter Tork of The Monkees and Timothy B. Schmit of The Eagles.

“James Lee Stanley and Cliff Eberhardt are excellent pickers, and what they did to our songs is unique and refreshing,” Densmore says. “It was a pleasure to be part of the project.”

The track list is as follows:

1. Break on Through

2. Love Me Two Times

3. Take It As It Comes

4. Strange Days

5. Light My Fire

6. Touch Me

7. Crystal Ship

8. Soul Kitchen

9. People Are Strange

10. Moonlight Drive

11. Riders on the Storm

12. The End