Skip to main content

Albert Bouchard of Blue Öyster Cult fame releases an exclusive colored vinyl variant of "Imaginos II" via the Goldmine's store

Albert Bouchard, founding member of Blue Öyster Cult, will release a colored vinyl edition of "Imaginos II - Bombs Over Germany" exclusively through Goldmine store. Preorder now.
Imaginos 2 – Bombs Over Germany (minus zero and counting) on Ruby Red vinyl in the Goldmine exclusive bundle. 

Imaginos 2 – Bombs Over Germany (minus zero and counting) on Ruby Red vinyl in the Goldmine exclusive bundle. 

Albert Bouchard is best known as a founding member of Blue Öyster Cult, along with his brother and bassist Joe Bouchard. The original lineup sold millions of albums for Columbia Records, with such classic songs as “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” and the No. 1 hit on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart “Burning For You,” with both contributing to songwriting, and lead vocals on some of their greatest songs, such as “Cites on Flame with Rock and Roll” and “Hot Rails To Hell”.

Albert Bouchard is back with Imaginos 2 – Bombs Over Germany (minus zero and counting), continuing the Trilogy of Imaginos, a concept album about an alien conspiracy that is brought to fruition during the late 19th and early 20th century through the actions of Imaginos, an agent of evil. The album weaves scripts and poems by the late Sandy Pearlman

Imaginos 2 – Bombs Over Germany (minus zero and counting) features guests Ross The Boss (Dictators), Joe Cerisano (Silver Condor, TSO), and reunites original Blue Öyster Cult members Eric Bloom, Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser and Joe Bouchard, as well current BOC member Richie Castellano, who all contribute to this latest installment. The album also features reworks of classics like “Cities on Flame with Rock and Roll,” “The Red and the Black” and “Dominance and Submission.”

Due to overwhelming demand, Rockheart Records/Deko Entertainment will release  limited-edition vinyl that will come as a double LP gatefold, including an extended version of “Independence Day,” plus the bonus instrumental mix of, “When War Comes.” It will be available as a standard LP release slated for release on June 3, 2022, as well as a limited bundles, one of which is available as an exclusive for Goldmine magazine, available by pre-order now.

There will be 100 copies each of a Ruby Red colored vinyl variation sold exclusively through Goldmine magazine's store (which includes the brand new “Welcome to Plutonia” postcard and other exclusive items). View the Goldmine exclusive here:

Vinly bundle will include:
- One 2-LP Ruby Red Vinyl Album of Albert Bouchard's Imaginos II
- One Imaginos II Guitar Pick
- One Imaginos II Poster (Autographed)
- One Imaginos Face Mask
- One Imaginos Postcard

Imaginos II – Bombs Over Germany (minus zero and counting) LP Tracklist:
1. When War Comes
2. Independence Day (extended version) LP ONLY
3. 7 Screaming Dizbusters
4. OD’d On Life Itself 
5. II Duce
6. Bombs Over Germany
7. Before The Kiss (A Redcap)
8. Three Sisters
9. Quicklime Girl (Mistress of the Salmon Salt)
10. The Red and the Black
11. Dominance and Submission
12. Shadow of California
13. Cities on Flame (With Rock and Roll)
14. Half Life Time
15. When War Comes (instrumental mix) LP ONLY