Skip to main content

Goldmine Exclusive: The Explorers Club’s Wattage! Album Preview

Exclusively preview the new album “Wattage!” from The Explorers Club

The Nashville studio group The Explorers Club is back with Wattage! being released Christmas Eve on Goldstar Records. Goldmine readers can have an exclusive listen to the eight-song collection a day early at the link below:

Goldmine Wattage! Exclusive Preview

The collection includes a bouncy cover of the beach music/northern soul classic “Be Young, Be Foolish, Be Happy,” originally recorded by The Tams in 1968 and “Hurt So Bad,” originally recorded by Little Anthony and The Imperials in 1965, covered by Linda Ronstadt in 1980, and covered in between by The Lettermen in 1969, which is the inspiration for this new harmonious version. Also included are new versions of Brenton Wood’s “Gimme Little Sign,” The Rascals’ “I’ve Been Lonely Too Long,” The Impressions’ “I’m So Proud,” The Four Tops’ “Loving is Sweeter Than Ever,” Thomas Wayne’s “Tragedy,” which was also a hit by The Fleetwoods and The Fleetwoods’ “Come Softly to Me.”

Look for more coverage of The Explorers Club’s Wattage! in early 2022, including an interview with Jason Brewer, in our weekly Goldmine Fabulous Flip Sides series, exclusively at

Related links:

Goldmine 2020 Interview with The Explorers Club's Jason Brewer

The Explorers Club on Facebook

Wattage! on CD or Green Vinyl