Skip to main content

Broadway star, Linda Eder, to release new album

Linda Eder, star of Jekyll & Hyde, reuniting with prolific Broadway and pop composer Frank Wildhorn on a new album, "Now," from Sony MASTERWORKS.

Linda Eder, Drama Desk-winning star of Jekyll & Hyde and one of the great contemporary voices of our time, crowns her two-decade recording career by reuniting with prolific Broadway and pop composer Frank Wildhorn on a new album, "Now," from Sony MASTERWORKS. The new release marks the musical return of this legendary team after six years, and it's the album Linda's legion of fans have been waiting for. Produced by Wildhorn, Eder, and Jeremy Roberts, the recording will be released in CD and digital formats on March 1, 2011.


Linda Eder’s diverse repertoire spans Broadway, standards, pop, country and jazz. Her career took off after appearing on Star Search in the 1987 season, where she won for 12 consecutive weeks. This TV success led to a leading role on Broadway as Lucy Harris in Jekyll & Hyde, which won her a Drama Desk Award. Eder launched her recording career in 1991 with her self-titled debut album and soon established a vital niche as America’s most popular and acclaimed new interpreter of pop standards and theatrical songs.

Eder is thrilled to work with Wildhorn again after years of expanding her repertoire in concert and on disc, including recordings of country-pop and movie songs. "My road led me on a journey of musical growth that allowed me to discover more of who I really am as a singer," she says. "I always knew that Frank and I would work together again one day and this album is the result."

The concert stage remains a mainstay of Eder’s career and she has performed for sold-out crowds across the country. Following the release of Now, she'll begin a series of concerts that will take her from coast to coast, performing at such prestigious venues as Town Hall in New York and Symphony Hall in Boston.


1. Not Gonna Fall This Time

2. No Finer Man

3. Ordinary People

4. The Heat of the Night

5. What Did You See Inside The Stars

6. Now

7. Mad Hatter

8. A Woman In His Arms

9. Good Bye

10. What’s Never Been Done Before

11. More Than Heaven

12. Living in the Shadow