Green Day puts together an ‘Awesome’ package

Concert CD from band’s 2009-10 world tour includes bonus DVD
Publish date:
Green Day_AAF cover

“Awesome As F**k,” a CD/DVD package recorded during Green Day’s 2009-10 world tour, is due March 22 on Reprise Records.

Billie Joe Armstrong, Tre Cool and Mike Dirnt sifted through every show recording from the “21st Century Breakdown” tour to compile the CD; the DVD was shot during a concert in Tokyo.

The CD track listing for “Awesome As F**k” is as follows, according to Reprise:

1. 21st Century Breakdown (London)

2. Know Your Enemy (Manchester, England)

3. East Jesus Nowhere (Glasgow, Scotland)

4. Holiday (Dublin, Ireland)

5. Gloria (Dallas, Texas)

6. Cigarettes and Valentines (Phoenix)

7. Burnout (Irvine, Calif.)

8. Pasalaqua (Chula Vista, Calif. )

9. JAR (Detroit — Aug. 23, 2010)

10. Holden Caulfield (New York)

11. Geek Stink Breath (Saitama-shi, Japan)

12. When I Come Around (Berlin)

13. She (Brisbane, Australia — Dec. 8, 2009)

14. 21 Guns (Mountain View, Calif.)

15. American Idiot (Montreal)

16. Wake Me Up When September Ends (Nickelsdorf, Austria)

17. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life) (Nickelsdorf, Austria)

Weekly Showcase


A Pig's Tale: Limited Signed Hardcover Collectors Edition - Scheduled for release on September 10, 2021. Reserve yours today!

A Pig’s Tale by Ralph Sutherland and Harold Sherrick, with their unique point of view, guides the reader through the never before told history of Trade Mark of Quality. It’s all here for the music lover and fan, the hardcore record collector and the just plain curious.