Skip to main content

Goldmine has teamed with Ozzy Osbourne for exclusive, limited-edition vinyl and CD variants of Patient Number 9. Get yours before they're gone!

You just can’t keep Ozzy Osbourne down. Just days ago, the 73-year-old metal icon underwent a “major operation” but, thankfully, he’s on the road to recovery. "Our family would like to express so much gratitude for the overwhelming amount of love and support leading up to Ozzy's surgery!," Ozzy’s wife Sharon wrote on Twitter following the June 13th surgery. "Ozzy is doing well and on the road to recovery. Your love means the world to him."

Today, June 24th, Ozzy is giving some of that love back to his fans – in the form of his new single “Patient Number 9," which features a ripping guest appearance by guitar hero Jeff Beck. The track, which you can hear above, arrives with a dramatic animated music video directed by comic book artist Todd McFarlane (The Amazing Spider-Man, Spawn).

"Patient Number 9" is the title track from Ozzy’s forthcoming 13th album, which is due out on September 9th. The record was produced by Andrew Watt (who also helmed 2020’s Ordinary Man), and along with Jeff Beck, features a top-notch lineup of collaborators, including Tony Iommi, Duff McKagan, Eric Clapton, Zakk Wylde, Metallica's Robert Trujillo, Queens of the Stone Age's Josh Homme, Pearl Jam's Mike McCready, Red Hot Chili Peppers' Chad Smith, Chris Chaney of Jane's Addiction, and the late Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins.

Pre-orders for Patient Number 9 are available now, including Goldmine's exclusive, limited-edition "red, white and blue marble" vinyl variant and picture disc CD — snag your copies before they’re gone!


Patient Number 9 tracklist:

1. "Patient Number 9" (feat. Jeff Beck)
2. "Immortal" (feat. Mike McCready)
3. "Parasite" (feat. Zakk Wylde)
4. "Mr. Darkness" (feat. Zakk Wylde)
5. "One of Those Days" (feat. Eric Clapton)
6. "A Thousand Shades" (feat. Jeff Beck)
7. "No Escape From Now" (feat. Tony Iommi)
8. "Nothing Feels Right" (feat. Zakk Wylde)
9. "Evil Shuffle" (feat. Zakk Wylde)
10. "Degradation Rules" (feat. Tony Iommi)
11. "Dead and Gone"
12. "God Only Knows"
13. "Darkside Blues"