Skip to main content

Relive the British Invasion with new 5-DVD set

The music and careers of Dusty Springfield, Gerry & The Pacemakers, Small Faces and Herman's Hermits are the cornerstones of the new British Invasion 5-DVD set.


The set, which is from Reelin' In The Years Productions, Voyage Digital Media and Naxos of America, was released March 30, 2010. A bonus fifth disc thatis only available with the purchase of the boxed set features 2-1/2 hours of extras, which includes bonus performances by Dusty Springfield and Herman's Hermits.

Each DVD was produced with the full support and cooperation of the artists or, as in the case of the late Dusty Springfield, their estates.

Small Faces keyboardist Ian McLagan was impressed with the depth of the "Small Faces — All or Nothing 1965-1968" DVD, which he viewed when post-production wrapped.

"For the first time, the whole world can see the Small Faces in their prime in this wonderful film using never-before-seen footage — even by me," McLagan said. The DVD features 27 complete performances by his band.

You can enjoy video previews of all four discs by visiting

Dusty Springfield — Once Upon A Time 1964-1969 includes:
• Full-length performances of "I Only Want To Be With You," "Once Upon A Time," "Stay Awhile," "Wishin’ And Hopin’," "I Just Don’t Know What To Do With Myself," "All Cried Out," "In The Middle of Nowhere," "I Can’t Hear You," "Some Of Your Lovin’," "Little By Little," "You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me," "Shake," "The Look Of Love," "I Close My Eyes And Count To Ten," "Son Of A Preacher Man," "A Brand New Me," "Mockingbird" and "Dancing In The Street."
•Bonus Features that offer the complete performances without the interviews, including four songs not seen in the film
• A 24-page booklet with liner notes by Dusty biographer Annie Randall, along with rare photographs and and a memorabilia collage.
"Small Faces — All or Nothing 1965-1968" includes:
• Full-length performances of "Whatcha Gonna Do About It," "I've Got Mine,' "Sha La La La Lee," "Plum Nellie/You Need Loving/Baby Please Don't Go (Marquee Club)," "Hey Girl," All Or Nothing," I Can't Make It," "My Way of Giving," Talk to You," "Here Come The Nice," "Green Circles," "Itchycoo Park," "I'm Only Dreaming," "Tin Soldier," "Lazy Sunday," "Ogden's Nut Gone Flake," "Song of a Baker," Happiness Stan," "Rollin' Over," "The Hungry Intruder," "The Journey," "Mad John," "HappyDaysToyTown" and "The Universal."
• The complete performances without the interviews, including four songs not seen in the film
• The last filmed interview with Ronnie Lane (1988)
• A photo gallery featuring rare photos taken by famed engineer Eddie Kramer inside London's Olympic Studios in 1967

"Gerry & The Pacemakers — It's Gonna Be All Right 1963-1965" includes:
• Full-length performances of "A Shot Of Rhythm And Blues," "Dizzy Miss Lizzy," "Skinny Minnie," "How Do You Do It?," "I Like It," "You’ll Never Walk Alone," "I’m The One," "It’s Just Because," "Pretend," "Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Crying," "Summertime," "Ferry Cross The Mersey," "It’s Gonna Be All Right," "Why Oh Why" and "I’ll Be There."
• The complete performances without the interviews, including two songs not seen in the film
• The Cavern Club (2009) where Gerry Marsden returns to The Cavern Club and sings "Ferry Cross The Mersey"
• An additional exclusive interview with legendary music journalist Bill Harry regarding Liverpool and the Mersey beat

"Herman's Hermits — Listen People 1964-1969" includes:
• Full length performances of "Fortune Teller," "I’m Into Something Good," "Can’t You Hear My Heartbeat," "If You’re Thinking What I’m Thinking," "Silhouettes," "Wonderful World," "Mrs. Brown You’ve Got A Lovely Daughter," "I’m Henry VIII, I Am," "A Must To Avoid," "You Won’t Be Leaving," "Listen People," "This Door Swings Both Ways," "No Milk Today," "Dandy," "There’s A Kind Of Hush," "My Sentimental Friend" and "Talking About You"
• A 24-minute concert filmed in 1966 for Austrlian television
• A commentary track with Karl Green and Keith Hopwood
• An additional 15 minutes of exclusive interviews, including the band's great recollections about the legendary 1967 Herman's Hermits/The Who tour

The British Invasion Deluxe Box Set bonus disc includes:
• Full length performances by Dusty Springfield of the songs "You Don't Have To Say You Love Me," "I Only Want To Be With You," "My Colouring Book," "Twenty-Four Hours From Tulsa," "In The Middle Of Nowhere," "I Just Don’t Know What To Do With Myself," "What’s It Gonna Be," "Everybody Gets To Go To The Moon" and "I Wanna Be A Free Girl"
• Full-length performances by Herman's Hermits of the songs "Man With The Cigar," "Dandy," "I'm Into Something Good," "Silhouettes," "Bus Stop," "A Must To Avoid" and "No Milk Today"
• More than 90 minutes of interviews with Peter Noone of Herman's Hermits; Gerry Marsden of Gerry & The Pacemakers; Simon Bell, Madeline Bell and Burt Bacharach about Dusty Springfield; and Kenny Jones and Ian McLagan of Small Faces.

The five-DVD set features:
• "Dusty Springfield — Once Upon a Time 1964-1969"
• "Small Faces — All or Nothing 1965-1968"
• "Herman's Hermits — Listen People 1964-1969"
• "Gerry andthe Pacemakers — It's Gonna Be All Right 1963-1965"
• A bonus disc featuring more than an hour of bonus performances by Dusty Springfield and Herman's Hermits plus an hour and a half of bonus interviews

Click here to check out the latest price guides from Goldmine