Skip to main content

Purchase Alan Parsons' From The New World on 2-CD set and/or vinyl record in the Goldmine shop.



Frontiers Music srl released the new studio album, From The New World, by the Alan Parsons with a lyric video for the track “Give Em My Love" (below), a song featuring vocalist James Durbin and guitarist Joe Bonamassa. Bonamassa had appeared along with vocalist David Pack on the previous single “I Won’t Be Led Astray,” penned by David Minasian, Elton John keyboardist Kim Bullard and Parsons. 

Parsons released his previous studio album The Secret back in April 2019. From The New World continues the classic sound Parsons has become known for during his impressive 50-plus year career by fusing the progressive and symphonic with classic rock elements throughout. Besides Durbin, Pack, Shaw and Gospel singer Tabitha Fair, other featured vocalists on From The New World include long time APLP lead singer P.J. Olsson, along with Todd Cooper and Dan Tracey.


From The New World tracklist:

1. Fare Thee Well

2. The Secret

3. Uroboros (featuring Tommy Shaw of STYX)

4. Don't Fade Now

5. Give 'Em My Love (featuring James Durbin, Joe Bonamassa)

6. Obstacles

7. I Won't Be Led Astray (featuring David Pack, Joe Bonamassa)

8. You Are The Light

9. Halo

10. Goin' Home

11. Be My Baby



Lead Vocals - Alan Parsons, Tommy Shaw, David Pack, James Durbin, P.J. Olsson, Todd Cooper, Dan Tracey, Mark Mikel, Tabitha Fair

Backing Vocals - Alan Parsons, Tommy Shaw, P.J. Olsson, Todd Cooper, Dan Tracey, Doug Powell, Mark Mikel, Chris Shutters, Scott Hunt

Guitars - Alan Parsons, Jeff Kollman, Dan Tracey, Doug Powell, Jeff Marshall, James Durbin, Tim Pierce

Bass - Guy Erez

Drums - Danny Thompson

Keyboards - Tom Brooks, Doug Powell, Matt McCarrin, Kim Bullard

Sax - Todd Cooper

Cello on “I Won’t Be Led Astray” - Mika Larson

Guitar Solos on “Give ‘Em My Love” and “I Won’t Be Led Astray” - Joe Bonamassa

Videos Directed & Produced by Trinity Houston & David Minasian